A plain hat I made in December.

A plain hat I made in December.

Karaoke hat

Karaoke hat

Here’s a hat made with Karaoke yarn, the Loopy pattern. Karaoke is only 100 yards so as you can see it’s a bit short and doesn’t have enough brim to turn up. The next hat I’m making with this yarn I’m using a little extra Cascade to make a plain black ribbed brim.

And while I’m not putting a bun in the oven or whatever the euphemism is these days, I am making this:

Baby blanket

Baby blanket

Yarn: Baby Bee Sweet Delight, colorway “Ladybug” used double

Needles: Size 10 circ

CO 130

Work 5 rows garter stitch

Work 5 stitches at each end in garter stitch (K every row). On the middle 120 stitches, work a 5-stitch wide basketweave pattern, switching knits and purls every 7 rows.

I’ll post more pics when I’m done.

